About GVS

The GVS Group is one of the world’s leading manufacturers of filter solutions for applications in the Healthcare & Life Sciences, Energy & Mobility and Health & Safety sectors. GVS technology promotes health and safety in highly regulated environments.

Throughout its 40-year history, GVS has evolved from a supplier of components for the healthcare sector to a global Group that provides a range of diversified, high-tech filtration solutions. The Group has always dedicated considerable attention to research, development and innovation in its product lines and production processes, constantly improving its ability to offer solutions that effectively support the needs of its customers.

The Group’s strong focus on internationalisation has led to the opening of 14 production plants located in Italy, UK, Brazil, USA, China, Mexico and Romania, as well as 18 sales offices in Russia, Turkey, Argentina, Malaysia, Japan, China and Korea.


Wide range of products and custom design expertise

GVS produces a wide range of filter materials, filters and off-the-shelf components in all its divisions, enabling its customers to reduce the design time for new product launches.

All the GVS divisions work in highly regulated environments and the Group therefore operates with extremely high quality standards.

Thanks to its research and development centres located all over the world, GVS is also able to offer an extremely efficient and personalised service to meet its customers’ needs: from product conception and design to testing and mass production.


Dynamic and flexible structure

GVS has developed a streamlined, dynamic and technologically advanced structure that has made it possible to achieve constant and balanced growth. The Group currently employs a total of 2,500 people who work in automated assembly departments, in lines for the production and processing of filter membranes and in class 10,000 and 100,000 cleanrooms.


Global growth

Since its foundation, the GVS Group has always demonstrated a strong trend towards development in global markets.

Through its corporate headquarters in Bologna and its offices abroad, GVS has established a worldwide sales and production network to closely support its customers, offering them a more effective and efficient assistance service.

In sectors that are highly technological and critical in terms of safety, GVS has considered a “glocal” approach to be vitally important. This approach offers the ability to work locally with customers, while also remaining in communication with their offices at a global level.

GVS currently has 14 plants in Italy , United Kingdom,Brazil, United States, China, Mexico and Romania, as well as 18 sales offices located in Argentina, Russia, Turkey, Malaysia, Japan, Korea and China.




  • Headquarter: Bologna Italy
  • Founded:1979
  • Empoloyee:over 3764 staffs globally
  • 3 divisions
  • 18 Sales offices
  • Facility:14
History

GVS was founded in 1979 and initially focused on medical blood filters production. The company later branched out into the production of a wide range of proprietary products, rapidly gaining considerable success and receiving recognition worldwide. The company was founded by Grazia Valentini with the support of her father Renato, one of the first injection mold designers in Italy. Between them they developed the first innovative techniques of automatic co-molding on horizontal presses and these were the foundations on which the present company technologies were based.

The work done in critical and maximum-safety sectors such as the Automotive sector (ABS braking systems) the Medical sector (blood filtering), Life Sciences (diagnostic and biotechnology), Safety and Biohazard (respiratory and antiviral protection), Molecular Filtration (chemical protection) has encouraged GVS's inclination towards constant innovation and improvement. GVS is today considered a group with a fine tradition of quality and high technological innovation in design and materials used, and it is these features which are the key to its international success. 

Throughout its history, GVS has always invested in people and benefitted from the skills, energy and enthusiasm they bring to the company. It’s the people within the business that drive the success of the group. GVS recognise this and provide incentives for their creativity whilst and cultivating their professional skills to ensure continuous development and innovation.

Year 1979

GVS established by Ms. Grazia Valentini as GVS Srl producing filters for medical applications

Year 1983

Automotive division is set up and a second production plant opened.

Year 1990

Opening of the third production plant.

Year 1993

Opening of a subsidiary in Belgrade, to cover all the ex-Yugoslavia market.

Year 1995

- GVS obtains ISO 9001: 1994 Quality System Management Standard Certification.

- A GVS subsidiary is opened in Buenos Aires.

 

Year 1997

GVS obtains QS 9000 and AVSQ'94 Certifications.

Year 1999

Setting up of GVS do Brasil at Monte Mor, Sao Paolo, Brazil.

Year 2000

Opening of the Group's new head-offices in Bologna.

Year 2001

Change-over to GVS SpA, to best sustain future growth. The B Group private equity fund contributes capital through the purchase of a minority share of GVS.

Year 2002

Opening of a sales office in Shanghai, China.

Startup of a trading partnership in Tokyo, Japan.

Year 2003

Construction and opening of the fourth production plant in Italy, GVS Sud, in Manocalzati (AV).

Opening of the new branch, GVS Filter Technology Inc., in Indianapolis, USA.

Year 2004

Opening of a new branch in Guadalajara, Mexico.

Year 2005

GVS Filter Technology Inc. moves in to a new production facility in the USA.

GVS obtains ISO/TS 16949:2002 certification, and ISO13485 certification for the medical sector. GVS Shareholders buy back shares from the B Group fund

Year 2006

Started joint venture with a local Chinese medical company.

Year 2007

Brazil: Doubling of production capacity by extending the production plant.

China: 100% Acquisition of Local Chinese JV (medical).

Year 2009

GVS Italian headquarters successfully achieved UNI EN ISO 14001:2004 certification.

Spain: Acquisition of GEMA Medical, Laboratory Filtration.

Acquisition of Fenchurch Environmental Group in the UK.

Year 2010

GVS obtains ISO 9001: 2008 quality system management standard certification revision

Year 2011

Mandarin Capital Partners enters contributing contributing capital through the purchase of a minority share in GVS Group.

Year 2012

Complete reorganisation of the Chinese Suzhou plant into a world class manufacturing site.

Puerto Rico: Acquisition of IVEX and Nutrivex Filter product line of NP Medical.

Japan: Startup of GVS Japan and Nihon Nypro Acquisition

UK: Complete the acquisition of the UK Fenchurch Group

GVS acquired a majority stake in Maine Manufacturing to facilitate the acquisition of the Filter & Membrane business of GE Osmonics and GE Healthcare Lifesciences.

UK: Acquisition of 100% Remploy Ltd, HEPA filter producer (C&I Filtration Division)

Year 2013

USA: Bring in the production line for Osmonics, GE Healthcare。

GVS SpA: Firstbond issuing with a private placement subscriber.

Year 2014

Complete Start up GVS Korea & GVS Russia.

USA: Acquisition of Maine Manufacturing。

Year 2015

Complete Mandarin Capital Partners buy back.

3000-sqm expansion of the Italian manufactoring site.

New 8.000 sqm manufacturing plant in Romania.

Reorganisation of the UK manufacturing site.

Group launch of a new supply chain system.

100% Acquisition of a Brazilian disposable mask company for the Safety Division.

GVS complete the acquisition of SEGRE AB, swedish manufacturer of disposable masks.

Our Strength
  • Research & Technological Development

    Technology Research &Development 

    Technology is central to GVS’s business. Thanks to pioneering strategic choices, large investment in research and development, which accounted for 8% of revenues in 2019, and cutting-edge management systems, the Group has achieved considerable success and has received numerous international awards over the years.

    Constantly Committed to Development

    In order to offer its customers a wide range of services and products distinguished by their high quality and reliability, GVS boasts state-of-the-art equipment and technical systems to support its research and technological development programs and the design of new products. All GVS plants share these innovations at a global level, which contributes to continuous development and enables the Group to maintain its characteristic level of technological excellence.

    OEM customers are supported step-by-step by the technical project team, from concept through to industrial production. Proprietary products are developed in-house and feature innovations that are technically advanced in comparison to products on the international market. This design process has resulted in a large number of patents being filed and accepted for the more unique design features within the GVS product range.

    Where possible, the design teams use membranes and filtration materials produced in-house by GVS to enable the products to offer the best possible performance.

    One of the fundamental drivers behind the Group’s continuous development is its constant scientific collaboration with outstanding research centres, universities and laboratories around the world.

    This process has led the Group to file and register numerous patents characterised by a unique design within the GVS product range.

  • Quality & Environment

    GVS is a quality-oriented Group and its quality procedures now represent a shared starting point for the all the collaborators of the Group, which continuously innovates and improves its structure and organisational processes, developing and monitoring a system that guarantees a high level of quality and excellence for both its internal and external customers.

    Satisfaction of customer expectations and staff training are the main goals of GVS which, applying the principles of quality and continuous improvement, uses advanced design technologies, error prevention methods and control systems throughout its production process to reduce the percentage of products that do not comply with specifications and therefore to pursue the goal of 100% defect-free production.

    GVS obtained its first certifications in 1995 and today the Group and its plants hold numerous certifications at a global level. 9 GVS plants have all the necessary production certifications for the Health & Safety division, whose products are certified for worldwide distribution. The main certifications in this area are EN and NIOSH, respectively used in Europe and the United States. With regard to the Energy & Mobility division, all production facilities have moved from the old QS9000 certifications to the more recent ISO-TS 16949 certifications and are also in the process of obtaining the ISO 14001 environmental certifications. Furthermore, in the Healthcare & Life Sciences area, the plants operate with ISO 13485 certifications and are FDA-approved. Many of the products in this division have the CE or 510k mark (the equivalent of the CE mark valid for the FDA in the United States), as well as national registrations for the specific countries where the Group operates.

  • Corporate Commitment

     

     

     

Investor Relations

STABLE DEVELOPMENT IN DIVERSE MARKET SECTORS

The GVS Group has witnessed a constant and significant improvement in its economic and production figures over the last 40 years. Today the business covers 6 different product groups and divisions covering a wide range of different market sectors. In 2020 the Group reached a turnover of 400 million UDS and a produced over 1.9 billion items selling into 60 countries through the Groups own commercial network.

 

GLOBAL PRODUCTION AND DISTRIBUTION

GVS Group's clear strategy to develop internationally by scaling existing business models into new markets has led to the opening of 14 production facilities. These are located in Italy, UK, USA, Brazil, China and Romania, as well as offices in Russia, Turkey, Argentina, Japan, Korea. The Head Office and 3 manufacturing facilities are based in Italy and produce 6% of the sales. The remaining 94% of the turnover is from main international markets: Europe, North and South America, and Asia.

 

  • 7
    RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT LABORATORY
  • 12
    CLEAN ROOM CLASS 100'000
  • 1
    CLEAN ROOM CLASS 10'000
  • 200
    INJECTION MACHINE FROM 50 TO 450 TONS
  • 3
    MEMBRANE MANUFACTURING SITES, TWO IN THE USA ONE IN THE EUROPE
  • 2
    SURFACE TREATMENT LAB
  • 3
    IN-HOUSE TOOL-SHOPS
  • 13
    METROLOGICAL OFFICES

公司简介COMPANY PROFILE

吉威思集团是全球先进的过滤器制造商,产品广泛应用于医疗保健、生命科学、能源、交通以及健康与安全领域。在高度规范的环境中,吉威思技术能有效促进健康和安全。

经过40年的精心耕耘,吉威思从一家为医疗保健行业提供组件的供应商,发展成提供多样化、高科技的过滤系列解决方案的国际集团。集团始终专注于产品与生产流程的科研、改进和创新,不断提高自身能力,为客户提供*佳解决方案。集团大力推行国际化战略,先后在世界各地兴建了13家工厂,分别位于意大利、英国、巴西、美国、中国、墨西哥和罗马尼亚。集团同时在俄罗斯、土耳其、阿根廷、日本、中国和韩国等地设有销售办事处。

 

产品种类广泛,拥有定制设计专业知识

吉威思的三个部门生产各类过滤材料、过滤器和现成组件,客户从而可以减少推出新产品的设计时间。鉴于吉威思所有部门的工作环境均高度规范,集团的运营因此遵循了极高的质量标准。

吉威思的研发中心遍布全球,集团因此能够提供非常高效和个性化的服务,满足客户的各种需求:从产品概念和设计到测试和批量生产。


动态灵活的组织结构

吉威思集团建立了精简、动态并技术先进的组织机构,从而保证了持续均衡的增长。集团目前员工2500人,分别在自动化组装部门负责滤膜的生产和加工,或在10000级和100000级无尘室工作


全球拓展


自成立以来,吉威思集团始终致力于拓展全球市场。

依托位于博洛尼亚的总部和海外各办事处,吉威思集团建立了全球销售和生产网络,以密切协助客户,为客户提供更有效和高效的服务。

对于高度科技化、安全性要求高的行业,吉威思认为采用“全球本土化”的方法至关重要。通过这种方法,集团可以在本地与客户合作,同时能够与客户在全球范围内保持沟通联系。

吉威思目前在以下国家设有工厂:意大利(3家)、英国(1家)、巴西(1家)、美国(4家)、中国(2家)、墨西哥 (1家)、 罗马尼亚(1家)。

吉威思同时在海外设立了6个销售办事处,分别位于阿根廷、俄罗斯、土耳其、日本、韩国和中国。


量身定制

吉威思集团开发出一种先进的技术技能的灵活与动态的结构。

对需要的产品开发或仅仅工艺开发的客户,我们能够提供完整的服务。涵盖项目的所有阶段,包括产品和流程设计,验证,到大规模生产。

  • 总部:意大利博洛尼亚
  • 成立时间:1979年
  • 员工人数:全球25个办事处共有2.500人
  • 3 部门
  • 销售办事处
  • 工厂:13家
历史沿革History

吉威思集团成立于1979年,早期专营医用血液处理过滤器的贴牌生产。之后,集团扩大经营范围,开始生产各类专利产品,迅速取得巨大成功,并赢得了国际认可。公司由Grazia Valentini创立,在其父亲Renato Valentini(意大利*早的注射成型设计师之一)的协助下,公司率先发明了具有创新意义的自动水平热压成型工艺,从而为公司今日的各项技术打下了基础。

吉威思集团在汽车(ABS防抱死制动系统)和医疗(血液过滤)等行业的关键*大安全领域取得成就,进一步激励集团不断进行创新和改进。时至今日,吉威思在产品设计和用料方面,以优良的质量和高科技创新传统而著称,正是这些特色铸就了集团在全球范围内的成功。

成立以来,吉威思始终大力投入人才建设,看重他们为集团带来的专业技能、精神活力和工作热情。人才是集团取得成功的关键,集团鼓励员工发挥创造力,展现自身勇气,提升专业技能,以此保证集团持续发展和创新。

1979年

Grazia Valentini女士创立吉威思,生产医疗应用所需的滤网。

1983年

汽车部成立,第二家工厂投产。

1990年

第三家工厂投产。

1993年

在贝尔格莱德设立一家子公司,辐射整个前南斯拉夫地区市场。

1995年

- 吉威思通过ISO9001:1994质量管理体系认证。
- 吉威思布宜诺斯艾利斯子公司设立。

1997年

吉威思获QS9000和AVSQ’94认证。

1999年

GVS do Brasi在巴西圣保罗蒙蒂莫尔设立。

2000年

吉威思博洛尼亚新总部设立。

2001年

向未来最佳可持续发展模式转换。

2002年

中国上海办事处设立。
在日本东京设立一家贸易合伙企业。

2003年

吉威思意大利第四家工厂在马诺卡尔扎蒂(AV)建成投产。

在美国印第安纳波利斯开设新分公司吉威思滤网科技公司。

2004年

在墨西哥瓜达拉哈拉设立一家新分公司。

2005年

威斯滤网科技公司搬迁到美国新工厂。

吉威斯获医疗行业ISO/TS16949:2002认证和ISO13845认证。

2006年

与中国当地一家医疗公司设立一家合资企业。

2007年

巴西:产能翻翻,扩建工厂。

中国:收购中国当地(医疗)合资公司100%股份。

2009年

西班牙:收购GEMA Medical Laboratory Filtration。

吉威思意大利总部成功通过UNI EN ISO 14001:2004认证。

收购有过的Fenchurch Environmental Group。

2010年

吉威思获得ISO9001:2008质量管理体系认证。

2011年

Mandarin Capital Partners注资吉威思,持有吉威思总股本的18.2%。

中国:收购当地一家生产医用过滤器的工厂。

2012年

将中国苏州工厂重组为一家世界级制造工厂。

波多黎各:收购NP Medical的IVEX和Nutrivex过滤器产品线。

日本:设立GVS Japan 和 Nihon Nypro Acquisition。

英国:完成对UK Fenchurch Group的收购。

美国:收购Maine Manufacturing, GE Healthcare and GE Osmonics, Lab Filtration.68%的股份。

英国:收购Remploy Ltd,HEPA filter producer (C&I Filtration Division)100%的股份。

2013年

美国:引进Osmonics, GE Healthcare生产线。

吉威思西班牙公司首次向一家私募认购者发行债券。

2014年

设立吉威思韩国公司和吉威思俄罗斯公司。

美国:收购Maine Manufacturing。

2015年

完成Mandarin CapitalPartners回购。

意大利制造工厂扩建3000平方米。

罗马尼亚新工厂设立。

英国制造工厂重组。

集团启用新的供应链系统。

安全事业部收购巴西一家一次性面罩公司100%股份。

收购一家意大利生物公害设备厂家100%的股份。

我们的实力Strength
  • 技术研发

    技术是吉威思业务发展的核心。通过开拓性的战略选择、对研发的大力投资(占2019年集团收入的8%)以及先进的管理体系,集团自成立以来取得了显著成绩,获得过多项国际大奖。

    为了向客户提供高质量、高可靠性的各类服务和产品,吉威思采用先进的设备和技术体系,为科研、技术开发项目以及新产品的设计提供有力支持。吉威思位于全球各地的工厂共享所有创新成果,从而实现持续发展,同时保证集团能够保持其特有的技术水平。

    从概念到工业生产,技术项目团队为OEM客户的每个步骤环节提供支持。吉威思的专有产品均在集团内部开发;与国际市场上的产品相比,吉威思的专有产品在技术上创新。

    为了保证产品的性能,设计团队一般使用吉威思内部生产的膜和过滤材料。集团的持续发展壮大,其根本动力之一是集团与世界各地杰出的研究中心、大学和实验室进行不断的科学合作。

    基于此,集团申请并注册了许多专利。这些专利产品设计独特,均包含在吉威思的产品范围以内。

  • 质量与环境

    吉威思始终以质量为上,集团的质量管理流程目前为集团的所有合作方提供了质量管理的基本标准。吉威思不断创新并改进组织结构和组织流程;通过所开发并监控的体系,为内部和外部客户提供高质量产品和优质的服务。

    吉威思力求满足客户需求,重视员工培训,将其作为发展的主要目标。公司秉持质量至上和持续改善的原则,在整个生产过程中,采用先进的设计工艺、错误预防方法和控制系统,从而降低了不符合制造规格的产品比例,实现生产无瑕疵的目标。

    吉威思在1995年获得了其首批认证;目前,集团及所有工厂拥有众多全球性认证。吉威思的9家工厂已获得健康与安全部门所必须的生产认证,工厂产品也已通过认证,可在全球销售。该领域的主要认证是EN认证和NIOSH认证,分别用于欧洲和美国。集团能源和交通部门的所有工厂已从旧的QS9000认证转向较新的ISO-TS 16949认证,同时正在申请ISO 14001环境认证。集团医疗保健和生命科学部门的所有工厂已通过ISO 13485认证,并已获得FDA批准。医疗保健和生命科学部门的许多产品均拥有CE或510k标志(相当于在美国获FDA认可有效的CE标志),并且已在集团运营所在地的国家进行了国家注册。

  • 企业承诺

     

投资者关系Investor Relations

多元市场领域稳定发展

吉威思集团成立的40年间,经济利润和生产数据持续大幅攀升。如今,集团业务覆盖六大产品组,部门涉及多个市场领域。2018年,集团通过自营商业网络,营收高达2.03亿欧元,产量总计16亿件,销往60个国家。

 

全球生产与销售

吉威思集团明确提出实现国际化的战略,通过拓展现有业务模式,力求在全新市场抢占先机,相继在意大利、英国、巴西、美国、波多黎各、中国和罗马尼亚兴建了12间工厂,它已在德国,俄罗斯,土耳其,阿根廷,日本,韩国,印度设立办事处。

位于意大利的全球总部以及3家生产基地贡献了集团6%的销量,余下94%的营收则来自集团的重点国际市场,包括欧洲、南美和北美,以及亚洲。

  • 7
    间研发实验室
  • 12
    间100'000级无尘室
  • 1
    间10'000级无尘室
  • 200
    台注射成型机(50-450吨不等)
  • 3
    家滤膜制造厂(美国2家,欧洲1家)
  • 2
    间医疗器械表面处理车间
  • 3
    间内部工装模具车间
  • 13
    间计量室